Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Now

Modified: Saturday

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England
Star sign:
5' 10" (178cm)
Body type:
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Marital status:
Looking for:
Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Most days
Home language:
Other languages:
Ask me later
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Within 60 miles of postcode district NG31 (Grantham)
Age range:
37 - 55
Star sign:
5' 2" (157cm) - 5' 9" (176cm)
Body type:
Slim; Athletic
Very Attractive; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Black
Eye colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Green; Grey
Has a photo:
Marital status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Never; Occasionally
Occasionally; Several times a week; Most days
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian
Home language:
Other languages:
Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I'm youthful, athletic and lively (metabolically 47) but also content to sit in the sun or watch the world go by. I try to love and appreciate my life and you will never be bored with me, just annoyed sometimes!

I like children of all ages and adore my own three grown up ones who remain the best in my circle of friends. It's fair to say that I'm socially conservative but privately adventurous and I do appreciate a lady who dresses with style.

For three decades my daytime job was in the international bond markets but I'm retired from all that and kept busy walking my hound, going to the gym and being sociable. Although not a classic City type it was a bonus to be close to cool places and I fitted my work around my training schedule of weights and running . Due to the intervention of the knee fairy that running has since become cycling and walking!

I love my home but further afield ~ Florence, Bruges, the Red Sea, Iceland and Bermuda. I'm ready for you to show me your favourite places and explore some new ones together.

You will immediately feel safe with me and later on as safe as you want to be. We will love going out together but also enjoying cooking, wine and music at home and just being together. You will feel content when you visit me and you will feel happy with me in your home and to introduce me to those you care about.

If you have dogs that's good but hopefully not too small and if you have children or grandchildren that's wonderful whatever their size. If the children swear and the dogs are wild I won't feel too comfortable.

There are many things that I like - let's start with Dylan Thomas, Doberman and Dashboard Confessional, just to be alliterative. Beauty in all its forms beguiles me- sunshine and laughter, art, the sound of the river I live next to, the achingly beautiful lyrics of a poem or that sublime key change in a song and most of all the sight of you in your finest dress.

S x

ps - photos as recent as Septe 2017, no children or animals harmed, no body doubles employed :)

About his ideal match

A multilingual lingerie model with a philosophy doctorate might be asking too much - only joking! I'm guessing that you are a great thinker, looker, dresser and kisser - which is rather greedy of me. My instinct is that you are both emotionally explicit and very stylish. Of course you have jeans and boots for country walks but I'm more turned on by your finest dress, highest heels and sexiest stockings and lingerie. You guessed - I'm a guy and proponent of the new masculinity.

You are intelligent and attractive, independent and feminine and see no conflict between these. Your eyes are enticing and I will count the sleeps until I can see them again. We are romantic optimists in a dysfunctional society seeking passionate monogamy.

You will inspire me to open my heart to you and write you romantic and original poetry and for us in love there is no boundary between the erotic and the romantic.
When you have your worst ever day you will want me there because I will know what you need before you do.

You are practical as well as romantic as sustainability is the basis of long term loving.You appreciate the magic of the ordinary as well as the exotic. For the right person I could visit and live anywhere but it's difficult to get to know each other without some degree of proximity. Longer term I enjoy driving and live very close to a mainline station so please bear with me.

You know in your heart that to love and to be loved in return is the highest state of human existence and that we must both take risks to get there.

We may have different views, different backgrounds, different ages. You and I will have other good friends but we will never doubt each other. You will give me no alternative but to love you completely and we will both know that everything before was just a rehearsal. Your lips are very, very kissable.

"My hopes are so high
That your kiss might kill me.
So won't you kill me?
So I die happy."

What His Friends Say

AlterTheEnding hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Outspoken; Philosophical; Thoughtful; Trustworthy; Wild
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Contentment; Faithfulness; Honesty; Sexiness
Is the glass half full or half empty:
Depends what's in it
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I have a full beard
Body hair:
I wear glasses and contacts
Fashion sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Hair style:
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Favourite clothing:
My Armani suit / My Versace dress
Date activities:
A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Asian Fusion; French; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Indian; Italian
Music preferences:
Alternative; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Gospel / Religious; Pop / Top 40; World
TV programmes:
Action/Adventure; Documentaries; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Independent
Board games; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Internet; Investing; Music; Photography; Politics; Reading; Singing; The arts; Writing poetry
Athletics; Backgammon; Cycling; Dance; Football (Soccer); Handball; Hunting; Rugby; Running; Snorkeling; Tennis; Walking; Weight training
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at work:
What's work?
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time online:
Once or twice a week
I really enjoy cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I watch television most days
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport involvement:
An active participant
I like animals
Family size:
I've got a brother and a sister
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
I read magazines regularly; I read books occasionally
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Have):
Dog(s); Fish
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public
Sarcasm; Tattoo(s)
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Once a month
Dream home:
Eco home in the countryside
Retirement plans:
Enjoying the comforts of home
Feelings about using Encounters Dating: