globetrotter62

55 – Colchester, Essex, England

Loving, warm, well travelled mum seeks like minded companion to share the next chapter of life with.

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About her

Country of origin:
Italy
Location:
Colchester, Essex, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
55
Star sign:
Capricorn
Height:
5' 6" (168cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Brown
Eye colour:
Brown
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Ask me later
Drinking:
Ask me later
Education:
University / College student
Occupation:
Ask me later
Income:
Solvent
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
Ask me later
Other languages:
French; Italian; Spanish
Religion:
Christian / Catholic

About her ideal match

globetrotter62 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Hello there!
Am generally quite bad at this, the Italian and the English in me start to do battle and I end up writing gibberish! But here goes....
I've lead a pretty peripatetic lifestyle, changing country every two years as a child , new schools, new friends, new rules so am very adaptable. For a while I envied people who grew up and lived in the same place but now I am really grateful for all the experiences I have had, they have made me who I am and have given me a completely different view of the world and of people. I don't see myself as having one nationality rather of being a mixture of all the different ones I touched. I moved backwards and forwards from Hong Kong to Uk a lot in later years. I am probably more of a townie than a country girl, having said that I am perfectly happy in the country and even learnt to drive a tractor when it was needed . I love people and people watching , cooking, dining out ,films, theatre, reading and of course traveling.
The problem is I enjoy things more if I can share them with someone, someone like minded who doesn't mind being daft once in a while but who is happy to take my serious side as well. I'm lucky enough to have wonderful friends and fantastic children ( don't get me wrong they can be a pain sometimes) so I can't say I'm alone but I miss that extra closeness. I've done the strong, single parent thing to my 4 and now I am looking to do some things for me. heck I can even do the white river rafting I have always promised myself.Oh no !!! I'm babbling on....I'll stop now

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

globetrotter62 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about her

globetrotter62 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.