JuneJulyAugustJuneJulyAugust

JuneJulyAugust

65 – Guiseley (Ilkley), Yorkshire - West, England

The clues are always in the photo's aren't they... Work it out!

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Thursday

Modified: 03 April 2017

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Guiseley (Ilkley), Yorkshire - West, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
65
Star sign:
Virgo
Height:
6' 0" (183cm)
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Looks:
Above Average
Hair colour:
Grey
Eye colour:
Blue
Marital status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Friends; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Solvent
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Portuguese
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in England, United Kingdom
Gender:
Female
Age range:
50 - 71
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 0" (152cm) - 6' 0" (184cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Other; Curvaceous; Full figured
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Marital status:
Any
Have children:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week; Most days
Education:
Any
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Any
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

It's 2pm Sunday and I've just had breakfast. Fresh crunchy bread;. A bowl of stuffed olives. cheeses; and a glass or so of nicely chilled Viognier, just enough for me!!

I've been sat out in the sun on my self, by my own, in a small sad way contemplating the evolutionary olive and pondering as to what we Brits would have done with it had our climate enabled cultivation. We'd have probably dropped it into a Yorkshire pudding mix, or deep fried it.

Of course the only improvement to my selfish little feast would have been having you sat here enjoying it all with me. (With more wine of course.)

So about me. Well I'm all the usual stuff, aren't we all on here? A tad cynical at times and an ardent admirer of Victor Meldrew, occasionally breaking into character, usually in the Post Office... By no means a curmudgeon though! I'm an optimistic soul, a loving family man, somewhat omniscient at times, but I expect you are too! I take very few things seriously and laugh at myself in readiness for when others will do the same to me. I drive like a lunatic at times and just love passing police cars when they've got their Lego lights flashing away. It really annoys them you know? They think they're so important sometimes!

I've only had the troth plighted thereto at me once before and a lovely time we had of it - twenty years in all, and two wonderful young adults to show for it.

I had intended going off last winter to the sun - I miss it . Renting a shack in the hills or an apartment by the beach. There's plenty of them about and they're as cheap as chips for a long let. If your lifestyle allows you freedom to get away like this then I'd be more than happy to get all the olives and wine that you can consume. You can bake the bread, the little shop in the village will have local cheeses. We've a few months to think about it!

Will all mad and bad volunteers please form an orderly queue by the door.

About his ideal match

Well I suppose if you've got this far and are still reading then something must be interesting. Having waffled on in the last section and then found it all to be too long and having had to clip it, I suppose I should have shovelled some of it into here - must remember that...

For the record the mugshots were 07/9/46, jacket and jeans were 01/5/210, and the old guy on the balcony is Jan last year! After ten years with short hair living abroad I thought a change was overdue. But I'm easy either way, or something in between maybe. You'll probably have a better idea what suits, won't you!?

So, my ideal match? I think I'll have to confess to not really knowing the answer to that. Obviously I'd hope that she'd be bright and funny, cheerful and chatty, noisy even. A sharp mind, not the tongue, intelligent maybe, sense of humour definitely. She'll be nobody's fool, hopefully attractive, having looked after herself despite the ravages of the last decade or so. And bingo wings aren't so bad are they? After all, we blokes aren't perfect specimens at this age - well I'm not anyway! In fact I'm a bit of a wreck at the moment.

I have to say that I have a penchant, admiration even, for the lady that can carry off that delicate aroma of garlic and inexpensive red wine, especially at nine in the morning. Just so delectable. That faint redolence wafting through the house is so evocative, don't you think?

I suppose one has an eidolon, a phantasm even, [chance would be a fine thing.....!] A lovely young thing in her summer dress, sat back on the river bank with a glass of Krug's Clos du Mesnil '95 in her delicate hand, laughing insouciantly at my attempts at waggery and jocosity.

But seriously, I don't think looks matter too much. Your size, shape, colour or creed are secondary to the beauty beneath. Providing that isn't hidden too deep it will show to the world - and you know it.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Irreverent
Intelligence:
Average
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Sexiness; Tolerance
Is the glass half full or half empty:
Half full
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Hairy chest only
Eyesight:
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair style:
Medium; Curly; Out of control; It has its moods
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Red
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date activities:
A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Cuisine:
Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fast food; Fine Dining; French; Indian; Italian; Seafood; Thai
Music preferences:
Blues; Classical; Folk; R&B / Soul; Rock
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Business; Non-fiction; Travel
TV programmes:
Documentaries; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport
Movie preferences:
Action; Adult; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Romance; War
Interests:
Business news; Card games; Computer programming; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Internet; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Shopping; The arts; Woodwork; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sports:
Backgammon; Chess; Cricket; Football (Soccer); Motorsport; Rugby; Snooker
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Out of control
Time at work:
I work at home
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time online:
I'm on several hours a day
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Dining out:
I only eat out on special occasions
TV habits:
I watch television most days
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport involvement:
Watching from the couch
Animals:
I like animals
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines regularly; I read magazines occasionally
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Cat(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons:
Erotica; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Sarcasm; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Rarely
Dream home:
On a beach
Politics:
Right of centre
Retirement plans:
Seeing the world in style
Honesty:
Extremely
Feelings about using Encounters Dating:
Hopeful; Optimistic; Excited