Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: 01 October 2016

Online: Today

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Newmarket (Lidgate), Cambridgeshire, England
Star sign:
6' 1" (185cm)
Body type:
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Eat most things
University / College student
Ask me later
Home language:
Other languages:
French; Gaelic / Irish; Other
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Within 40 miles of postcode district CB8 (Newmarket)
Age range:
40 - 67
Star sign:
Aries; Taurus; Cancer; Leo; Virgo; Libra; Sagittarius; Capricorn; Aquarius; Pisces
5' 4" (162cm) - 6' 0" (184cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Curvaceous
Very Attractive; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; White
Eye colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a photo:
Marital status:
Have children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Never; Occasionally; Trying to Quit
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
Asian; Black/African descent; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Mixed; Black/Caribbean descent
Home language:
English; Danish; Dutch; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Italian; Japanese; Malay; Norwegian; Polish; Spanish; Swedish
Other languages:
English; Danish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Italian; Japanese; Polish; None
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I'll warn you I'm the happiest person you are likely to meet !lost a lot of weight last year so most of my pictures are out of date .Had emergency surgery on January 1st and slowly recovering.Very kind,good humoured person with a passion to live life to its fullest.
loves:cycling,walking,gym,swimming Swim several
Miles per week ( just done10 this week).good company,friends&family,country life,music,arts,food,wine,traveling&cook ing.
Deep,genuine,thoughtful,intelligent,hone st,loyal,very charismatic & tactile with right person,gentle&caring person with great integrity.Old fashioned,ie being a gent & try V hard to be chivalrous at all times,well mannered,spoken&know how to have fun!Never been bad/naughty/nasty/unkind , however mischief - Oh Dear ,it comes hunting for me regularly!Can make most people laugh & be very spontaneous. My best female friend recently said I have a huge heart & I'm always making people laugh.She also said this about me ; " When I think about my friend Julian I can't help but smile,I get a warm glow on the inside.I'm overcome with gratitude for having him in my life,He is one of the gentlest, sweetest,kindest people I know and if there were more like him in the world it would be a more compassionate place.He's fun,clever&he brightens my day~I'm blessed&honoured to have a friend like my Julian"
Incurable romantic but also realist, looking for spark that hopefully sets off chemical reaction with right lady.
Told - best features are sense of humour,kind but mischievous,twinkling eyes,my open smile,teeth&my behind&make of that what you will!
Had a rough time last year - illness
Sound perfect don't I?
Of course I'm not but try to be introspective& deal positively with criticism& strive to be an extremely good person.
I'm Very widely travelled&during my racing career in the 80s,took me to most of Europe, SE Asia, E&W USA&I've also travelled on holiday both to USA & to S America
When I retired from motorcycle racing,worked in Bermuda for 2years.In 2007 moved to SK,Canada for 3 years.

About his ideal match

What is an ideal match? great question as one has to start somewhere.
This internet dating to me will hopefully find some new friends and whom knows where that may lead? Romance,Love,is important but I don't think should be thought about too much before meeting.
I hope this does not sound too shallow but feel stunning / good looks are important to me , a beautiful mind, temperament, passionate,kindness and great sense of humour are all important in equal measure. Hopefully I can offer some of these qualities too! Of course being a soul mate and that 'chemistry' is absolutely vital. You will love the outdoors, walking and also hopefully be interested in, although not necessarily have to be involved in country sports but at the same time hopefully you will enjoy looking after yourself . Strangely I have no problem with a lady taking time with her looks and make up and also have no problem with how large your shoe collection or wardrobe is!
You will have pastimes that I can take an interest in too. I hope you would enjoy my cooking and also taste in humour and other passions although I am also aware opposites can also attract. I think that is about it for now.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
An impartial observer
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken; Philosophical; Sensible; Shy; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy; Wild
Valued qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Patience; Sexiness; Tolerance
Is the glass half full or half empty:
Half full
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Hairy chest only
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion sense:
Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Hair style:
Short; It has its moods
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date activities:
A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fine Dining; French; Gastro Pub; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music preferences:
Blues; Classical; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Folk; Heavy Metal; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Rap / Hip Hop; Reggae; Rock; Scottish; World
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Crime; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Romance; Science / Technology; Self-help; Travel
TV programmes:
Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport
Movie preferences:
Action; Adult; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Romance; War; Westerns
Board games; Business news; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Investing; Meditation; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Pottery; Reading; Sculpting; Sewing; The arts; Voluntary work; Woodwork; Writing books; Writing poetry
Aerobics; American Football; Archery; Backgammon; Birdwatching; Canoeing; Cycling; Dance; Extreme sports; Fencing; Fishing; Flying / Gliding; Golf; Hang- / Paragliding; Hiking; Horse Riding; Hunting; Motorsport; Mountain biking; Polo; Rowing; Rugby; Running; Sailing; Scuba diving; Shooting; Skiing; Sky diving; Surf skiing/kayaking; Swimming; Tennis; Triathlon; Walking; Water skiing; Weight training; White water rafting; Yoga
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
I love it!
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I tend to watch news
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport involvement:
An active participant
I love my pet(s)
Family size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
I read books regularly
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Have):
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Assertiveness; Body piercing(s); Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Sarcasm
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
Find new, more meaningful work
Religious attendance:
Dream home:
In the country
Retirement plans:
Living in the country
Feelings about using Encounters Dating:
Nervous; Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic; Excited