64 – Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden

A contrarian, international gentleman who loves to tease, to tell jokes and make people laugh.

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Yesterday

Modified: 04 September 2017

About him

Country of origin:
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
Star sign:
186cm (6' 1.2")
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Hair colour:
Light Brown
Eye colour:
Marital status:
Looking for:
A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Several times a week
Private school
Ask me later
Ask me later
Home language:
Ask me later
Other languages:
English; Danish; French; Spanish
Christian / Catholic

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Anywhere in the World
Age range:
42 - 64
Star sign:
Aries; Taurus; Leo; Virgo; Scorpio; Aquarius; Pisces
155cm (5' 1.0") - 175cm (5' 8.9")
Body type:
Slim; Athletic; Curvaceous
Very Attractive; Above Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Brown; Black; Other
Eye colour:
Black; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a photo:
Moderately important
Marital status:
Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Never; Occasionally
Occasionally; Several times a week
Asian; Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian; Other; Mixed
Home language:
English; French; Spanish
Other languages:
English; French; Spanish
Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Well why not me ?.
.. a man of integrity who is very thoughtful, genuine, kind, reliable and considerate, while a tad direct and when in pursuit of goals can be very focused and will turn slightly "militaristic" under stress.
I am a country dweller and country lover and visit cities and towns just for business or to explore a bit. I am serious but not stuffy, great sense of humor, dry and witty usually and I do not take myself too seriously often making self deprecating jokes. Traditional in a lot of ways (honor and faith, king and country are imperative) and conservative as well, basing my views on the ten commandments. I am most certainly a country gentleman interested in horses, dogs, hunting, fishing and farming. Other interests include travelling, fine dining, architecture, interior decorating, classical music and opera and a long list of very eclectic interests. Politically I am conservative and if you have any political views they should be too, otherwise we will be fighting and screaming all the time :) I loathe socialism (and other forms of injustice) you see. (of course you do). I enjoy country living in all its aspects but also day trips or week end trips to places of interest and among them even cities. Family is very important to me, I am kind,generous, fair minded, extremely loyal and my friends friend. I have a temper but rarely show it and never hold a grudge,however I don't suffer fools or incompetence lightly. Nearly always in a good mood and enjoy making people smile when telling a joke and I love to laugh. I never get bored. I am highly intelligent,very perceptive and a deep thinker but not an "intellectual".Honest with a high degree of integrity and I am not of a jealous disposition. A man who loves to be at home in the country, but also loves to travel and experience this amazing world that we live in, but not alone, let's build memories together. Sans vous j'étouffe

About his ideal match

Happy,sweet,smart and super feminine, a warm hearted lady..charming, cultured and a great cook/hostess and basing her life on spiritual values. (Honor,faith and duty among them) Elegance, a sense of style, beauty and wit are most welcome -you need a man, not just "would like to" - like I need a woman as my best friend and confidante in search of harmony and peace and joy. The most important would be conversation and outlook on life, I would love it if you enjoy dinner parties with friends and family, a drink at the pub, a dinner out, traveling and life in the country obviously. If you grew up on a farm or in a country setting it might be helpful for our understanding of one another. If you hate horses and dogs we won't be compatible at all, on the other hand, if you love dogs and horses and horse racing in particular, now that would be a huge plus. If you are "moving with the times" or slavishly follow trends we would be, I fear, too different, however if you like me, are a suitably independent and perhaps critical thinker and yet traditional we might be very compatible. (we are after all not made in large numbers, but rather from molds that have since been broken it would seem.) If you can't find undying loyalty in a stoic man well you just did (should you merit it) for better or for worse.
If any, or a lot, of this resonates with you, please don't hesitate to make contact because I really, truly miss you in my life.

(P.S.To clarify you are not expected to have to move to Sweden but rather I am primarily aiming at living in the UK which is a country where I feel very much at home or possibly France (equally at home) or perhaps country X that we both like and enjoy)

What His Friends Say

Resistol hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
An impartial observer
Personality traits:
Ambitious; Confident; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Independent; Intelligent; Loyal; Outspoken; Philosophical; Realistic; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Compassion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Tolerance
Is the glass half full or half empty:
What glass?
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Fashion sense:
Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Hair style:
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Date activities:
A music concert; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for drinks
Chinese; French; Greek; Japanese; Seafood
Music preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Folk; Latin; Opera; R&B / Soul; Rock
History; Non-fiction
TV programmes:
Documentaries; Educational; News; Sport
Movie preferences:
Comedy; Cult Classics; Drama; Mystery; Romance; Westerns
Auto repair; Business news; Card games; Cooking; Investing; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Reading; Woodwork
American Football; Archery; Aussie Rules Football; Bowling; Canoeing; Cricket; Darts; Fencing; Fishing; Football (Soccer); Golf; Horse Riding; Hunting; Motorsport; Polo; Pool; Rowing; Rugby; Sailing; Shooting; Snooker; Swimming; Tennis; White water rafting
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at work:
I work part-time
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time with the family
Time online:
I'm on several hours a day
I quite like cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I tend to watch cultural programmes
Movie frequency:
I wait for movies to come out on video
Sport involvement:
Bored to death
I love my pet(s)
Family size:
I've lost count
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines regularly
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Have):
Dog(s); Horse(s)
Intelligence; Long hair; Power
The deep stuff
Religious attendance:
Dream home:
In the country
Retirement plans:
Living in the country
Feelings about using Encounters Dating: