almten

49 – Islington (London), London, England

Looking for a well travelled, classy and fun American/English Lady?

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Online: More than 6 months ago

About her

Country of origin:
United States
Location:
Islington (London), London, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
49
Star sign:
Aries
Height:
5' 3" (160cm)
Body type:
Curvaceous
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Light Brown
Eye colour:
Blue
Marital status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University / College student
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
None
Religion:
Christian / Catholic

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Within 60 miles of postcode district N1 (London)
Gender:
Male
Age range:
50 - 64
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 10" (177cm) - 6' 2" (189cm)
Body type:
Average; A few extra pounds; Large; Stocky
Looks:
Above Average; Average
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Not important at all
Marital status:
Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
No; Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Food / Catering; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Retired; Self-employed; Science / Engineering / Research; Other; Agriculture; Public sector; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; HR / Recruitment; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism; Retail
Income:
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Asian; Indian; White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Chinese; Greek; Hebrew; Japanese; Malay
Religion:
Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Hi, I have been in London two years now and love it. However, I do miss my home of the past 32 years- Singapore. My folks were born in Newcastle and I in the States. I have two wonderful children aged 25 and 13 who reside in Singapore. I am an avid sport's lover and can play a mean game of tennis (would like to learn golf). I enjoy current affairs, reading, visiting art galleries, antiques, museums, nature countrysides etc. I have a professional interest in restaurants, so as much as I enjoy fine dining (burger at Byrons and English pub lunch more my style- Oriental food I do miss), I like to visit new establishments- once in awhile.


Enjoy a good bottle of red wine, love wildlife, country walks, horseback riding, river-rafting and dogs. Rivers, streams and oceans- love the sound and beauty. Been to Yosemite , Lake Tahoe and would love to visit Grand Canyon next or nice cruise with the right man.

Music means a lot to me. I love 60's, 70's and even some golden oldies. I look after myself by going to the gym and walking. However,good tennis, squash and table tennis very well.I love to watch sports and reading papers on Sunday mornings. Love the summers in England and would like to discover more of the English countryside, castles etc

I visit Tunbridge Wells frequently and love getting out of London on the weekends.

I want to meet you if you are intelligent, honest, free to travel, have similar interests as I and your own. I am affectionate, fit in all social circles, positive outlook on life and know how to give a man his space. I do not nag.

I do care for me elderly mother, who is a joy. Hoping to take her to Singapore in Feb for her bday. Even though I care for her, I am free to get to know you and if we hit it off, free to travel on weekends etc.. It is my time to really explore a new chapter in my life. Hope to get pictures up at the end of this month.

About her ideal match

Hi, I have been happily single for 8 years and feel the time is right for me to try to meet a man who is my best friend, lover and well - suited companion. I do like my privacy so taking things slow is a must for me. I miss travelling and hope to find an intelligent, caring man who is open for adventure.I enjoy beautiful nature and I would love for a nice gentleman to show me places of interest and keen to learn what you feel passionate about.


I have many interests from sports ( love most all of them and play tennis, squash, snooker etc.). I love to learn, addicted to current affairs, nature and wildlife, nice bottle of red wine, champagne, adventure, open to new experiences (travel by train through India or Canada). Take a break and get some nice sunshine! I am not 20 but look after myself very well, go to the gym, tennis and look after myself by eating right (not always though, love good cuisine but I find hard to come by in London- I was in the restaurant business for many years. I hope to find a partner who loves nature, animals, traveling and lives in the moment. I like my privacy and alone time.

Can mix in all social settings. I have a warm personality and very easy to get along with. Detest liars,phonies, greedy, rude and stingy people. I can be a bit wild with the right man. Hope you have old fashioned values and can laugh at yourself. I like a man who is patient, kind and comes with little baggage. Has to love nature and the desire and means to travel. I have learned the hard way money and possessions do not bring you sustained happiness. However, I do want a partner who is financially comfortable as that brings one a certain amount of freedom. Oh yeah, loyalty. I am very loyal and in my mid 40's don't want to be played. Been there, done that and life is too precious to waste time on bs.

More about her

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
Pleasure
Party behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Realistic; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy; Wild
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Is the glass half full or half empty:
Depends what's in it
More physical characteristics
Fashion sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair style:
Long; Straight
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Orange
Date activities:
A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Cuisine:
Chinese; Fast food; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai
Music preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fiction; Non-fiction; Travel
TV programmes:
Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Nature/Wildlife; News; Talk shows
Movie preferences:
Comedy; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery
Interests:
Cooking; Healthy living; Investing; Music; Politics; Pottery; Reading; Voluntary work
Sports:
American Football; Athletics; Backgammon; Bowling; Boxing; Football (Soccer); Golf; Horse Riding; Snooker; Squash; Table Tennis; Tennis; Walking; White water rafting
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Organised
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Animals:
I like animals
Family size:
I've got a brother
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines occasionally
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Like):
Cat(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Intelligence; Power; Thrill seeking; Wealth
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Long hair; Sarcasm
The deep stuff
Honesty:
Extremely
Feelings about using Encounters Dating:
Hopeful; Optimistic; Excited