62 – Dublin (Booterstown), Dublin, Ireland

Man with renewed zeal for life seeking new and lasting special chapter in his life

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Thursday

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dublin (Booterstown), Dublin, Ireland
Star sign:
172cm (5' 7.7")
Body type:
Above Average
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Marital status:
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Teaching / Education / Training
Ask me later
Home language:
Other languages:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in Europe
Anywhere in the World
Age range:
41 - 58
Star sign:
153cm (5' 0.2") - 176cm (5' 9.3")
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often
Eye colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a photo:
Moderately important
Marital status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Never; Occasionally
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Retired; Sales / Marketing; Self-employed; Student; Teaching / Education / Training; Public sector; Advertising / PR; Media; Home maker; HR / Recruitment; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism; Retail
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Black/African descent; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Mixed
Home language:
Other languages:
English; Danish; Dutch; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Italian; Norwegian; Polish; Portuguese; Romanian; Russian; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish; Welsh; Other
Agnostic; Atheist; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Spiritual, but not religious; Other; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Energetic, passionate, hard- working and sincere, always with a sense of fairness and social justice. Perhaps a little shy at first (outgoing introvert?), with a dry sense of humour with the right company. I am sensitive to others feelings. Friends would describe me as loyal, caring, passionate and always up for trying new experiences and activities - love to travel and still harbour living abroad at sometime in my life (Tuscany and south of France favourites at present) . I am not without flaws - but are any of us?

Love to be near sea and mountains. Have achieved this now living just south of Dublin city in Ireland, my country of birth), but also at home exploring new cities and discovering things off the beaten track : always more fun with a special someone though.

Originally from north of Ireland: miss "the crac", but spent many year in Scotland :near Edinburgh and now in Dublin Ireland.However, I know I remain restless. Accept I may have to travel to find that right someone.

Have been committed work-wise, but perhaps time now to take more time to relax, take time for my-self, take the opportunity to travel more. Love people watching/ observing : sitting in a square with a drink- much better fun with that special someone.to laugh and share observations. So many more places to explore. I love week-ends away and wandering and exploring cities I have never visited or discovering something new.

Cinema, theatre, history, exploring and sport will always have a place in my life. I can be sensitive; even quiet in new company, but always passionate about things I believe in and will always seek new experiences. I like to be active. I have varied music tastes, - From Van Morrison to indie, to classic, to jazz - it depends on what I hear and my mood!

Since moving to Dublin got back into jogging and running half marathons and visiting towns and cities to jog has been fun. I keep fit and believe I am fitter than most my age.

About his ideal match

Someone who is attractive but in many different ways and not just physical. Eyes are features that catch my eye and can instantly attract and intrigue!.The willingness to like me for what I am and not what I should or could be. A willingness to share and laugh together at some crazy everyday thing! To be willing to have some (but not all) shared activities and perhaps learning to do some new things together.

Caring, sensitive, with a good sense of humour. Independent, but always able to find time for that special someone. To have a sense of fairness. That health and fitness is important but not obsessively so. Pleasant meals in good company in atmospheric surroundings : sharing a glass of wine/coffee and sharing openly about things that matter - family, friends and future expectations.

Family always important and that any new partner I will always respect this and that any time with family is precious and is always protected.

Walking almost anywhere : but sea and mountains so inspiring, on a beach at sunset, or looking across the Tuscany roofs as the sun goes down. I like to travel and sometimes dream of snowy scenes in mountains or pine forests with silence all around.Yes I like both cold and heat. Yes I like to be active and keep as fit as I can - doing this with someone else is so much easier, but I will always do it anyway.

Always parting or ending the day as "friends" or more, never on a disagreement - I hope I can and will live up to all this!

What His Friends Say

expectation hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Street Smart
Party behaviour:
An impartial observer
Personality traits:
Cautious; Confident; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Philosophical; Quiet; Realistic; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Sexiness; Tolerance
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
I wear glasses and contacts
Fashion sense:
Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Hair style:
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Chinese; Greek; Indian; Italian; Seafood; Thai
Music preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; New Age; Rap / Hip Hop; Rock
Crime; Mystery; Travel
TV programmes:
Movie Channels; Music Channels; News; Sport; Talk shows
Movie preferences:
Adult; Art Films; Drama; Independent; Mystery
Healthy living; Music; Reading; The arts; Writing books
Dance; Football (Soccer); Rugby; Running; Skiing; Walking
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at work:
I work part-time
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
I cook rather than starve
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
Movie frequency:
Once or twice a month
Sport involvement:
An active participant
I like animals
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'm flexible
I read books regularly; I read newspapers occasionally; I read magazines occasionally
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping; Thrill seeking
The deep stuff
Religious attendance:
Dream home:
Left of centre
Retirement plans:
Finally writing that novel
Feelings about using The Times Dating:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic