Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: A week ago

Modified: 03 November 2017

About her

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England
Star sign:
Ask me later
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Marital status:
Looking for:
Activity partners; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Teaching / Education / Training
Home language:
Other languages:
French; Spanish

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Within 20 miles of postcode district OX14 (Abingdon)
Age range:
48 - 56
Star sign:
5' 8" (172cm) - 6' 4" (194cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Stocky
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Black; Greying; Grey; White; Shaved
Eye colour:
Has a photo:
Decidedly important
Marital status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian
Home language:
English; Danish; Dutch; Finnish; French; German; Italian; Norwegian; Spanish; Swedish; Welsh
Other languages:
Agnostic; Atheist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Outgoing & fun, with a slightly shy but cheeky side which apparently is endearing!

I've competed all my life in sport, athletics to water skiing (although having trouble at the moment on the slalom, keep getting a dunking!) I am still competing in Athletics, so not time to hang up the spikes just yet!
I have to say that I am not fanatical, I do have lots of chill time - more so now I am getting older!
It is just something I am still able to do
I grew up by the sea & love playing in the surf. I love to be near water or just strolling along the beach listening to the sound of the waves. I love the snow & being up in the mountains
I like watching sports -, especially rugby, racing, motorbike racing & also love Formula 1!!! (its a girl thing - its the speed!!)
I also grew up showjumping to a very high level, so can scale the dizzy heights if need be. I've also had a go at camel racing.
Now Bobsleigh is something that I'd love to have a go at!
Sporty and feminine - a good mix (so I am told!)

I've many varied interests, always looking to broaden new horizons Like to relax at home with friends, out for a meal/drink, happy to have peace & quiet on my own reading or listening to music & meandering in the countryside.
I've seen a fair amount of the world & there's more to explore!
Have always been full of adventure - wanted to be a stunt woman when I was younger, but my parents thought university was a better option!. I am comfortable having a go at anything, even if it just makes us all laugh!
I have great friends who have been with me through my life and a lovely family.
I am happy with who I am as a person. I am immensely loyal & i would like to find my soul-mate - I know it will happen when least expecting it, We are all individuals, but to find someone who is my equal, we just click and bounce off each other, that loves life and all that is has to offer.

About her ideal match

Well it helps if you do have a bit of a romantic side (we gals do like a touch of romance!).
To walk along the beach feeling the sand in our toes, listening to the sound of the waves. To walk along by the river just relaxed with each other and to be able to laugh with one another.

I don't play games or have any hidden agenda, I am as you see and I treat people with respect, and it would be nice to meet someone with the same values.

I know my profile reads as if I am a blonde Lara Croft . (sorry guys - I'm afraid I don't look much like Angelina Jolie! ) It;s just me. - and contrary to how active I sound I do love being the other half to the double act
Ideally I would like someone who looks after himself, likes good food and wine and it helps if you like to cook - experimenting in the kitchen can be a lot of fun.

I would like to build a future and find someone to grow old with and enjoy life with. You know when the chemistry is right, sometimes it takes a bit of time to get to know the person within but the spark will always be there at the start!

So many adventures await. To build special memories. Let's see where the future takes us. IIt could be great fun finding out.

What Her Friends Say

GlisteningInk hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about her

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Mild; Optimistic; Outgoing; Philosophical; Quiet; Realistic; Sensible; Shy; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy; Wild
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Is the glass half full or half empty:
Depends what's in it
More physical characteristics
I've got 20/20 vision
Fashion sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Hair style:
Long; Straight; It has its moods
Body art:
Pierced ears
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Chinese; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Sushi; Thai
Music preferences:
Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Heavy Metal; Instrumental; Latin; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Romance; Sci-Fi; Travel
TV programmes:
Action/Adventure; Cartoons; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sci-Fi; Sport
Movie preferences:
Action; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; Westerns
Gardening; Healthy living; Music; Reading; The arts
Athletics; Bodyboarding; Canoeing; Cycling; Field Hockey; Hiking; Horse Riding; Motorsport; Mountain biking; Paddle surfing; Rowing; Rugby; Running; Sailing; Skiing; Squash; Surfing; Swimming; Triathlon; Walking; Water skiing
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
I quite like cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I watch television most days
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport involvement:
A regular competitor
I like animals
Family size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines regularly
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Have):
Pets (Like):
Dog(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Assertiveness; Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream home:
On a beach
Retirement plans:
Living in the country
Feelings about using Encounters Dating:
Nervous; Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic; Excited