AbigailspartyAbigailsparty

Abigailsparty

60 – Islington (Stroud Green), London, England

Boho-babe seeks Jim Morrison to light a fire...

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Wednesday

Modified: 09 December 2017

About her

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Islington (Stroud Green), London, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
60
Star sign:
Scorpio
Height:
5' 5" (165cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Light Brown
Eye colour:
Blue
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A fling
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
French
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in Europe
Location:
Within 100 miles of postcode district N4 (London)
Gender:
Male
Age range:
58 - 69
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 5" (164cm) - 6' 0" (184cm)
Body type:
Average; Athletic
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Greying; Grey
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Decidedly important
Marital status:
Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Food / Catering; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Self-employed; Teaching / Education / Training; Science / Engineering / Research; Agriculture; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism
Income:
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Danish; French; Greek; Italian; Swedish
Religion:
Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Protestant; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

About me:
I'm told I'm gregarious and humorous but also happier with a few special friends than a crowd. I love parties, but small parties. I love dancing. My main passion is photography - travel photography, landscapes, portraits. My friends and family are very important to me and I am loyal to people I am close to.
Things I enjoy (in no particular order):: going for walks in the country with my camera, being near the sea, wild swimming (in the summer), visiting pubs with roaring fires. I like being outside. I also enjoy urban landscapes ~ exploring new cities on buses and on foot to really get a sense of place (and take photos). In town (London), I enjoy trips to Galleries, Museums, the Cinema and street markets, places of architectural interest. Away from town I enjoy walking on the beach going up hills, visiting Historic places and natural wonders are also of great interest and I have travelled a lot. Most weekends I play tennis and cook supper for friends.
I am sociably flexible and can dress equally for drinks/dinner/hunt ball as for country hikes.
Work - I used to work in Film/TV production making programmes for Channel 4 and this means I will always love cinema and theatre. And dare I say it, TV! (Not when I'm entertaining of course.) It may be shallow but there is much to enjoy - particularly investigative documentaries and Scandi noirs, and a bit of BTG for escapism. And definitely Comedy, if I can find it.
I also read - mainly fiction. But beginning to enjoy in biogs too. Listen to Radio 3 and Radio 4.

About her ideal match

I would be drawn to a man who is warm and humorous, passionate, creative and practical. I hope that doesn't sound too much of a challenge :) - it is meant in a general sense - such qualities come in many shapes and sizes. Love of music is crucial. Musical taste gives so many clues. Is your passion Ronnie Scotts / Covent Garden / Brixton Academy / Latitutde, or all? You may also enjoy art galleries and home cooking and a good red. And be able to light a fire.

Ideally I would like to meet someone with a huge sense of fun and similar interests to share explorative outings in London and the surrounding countryside. And maybe also trips abroad or weekends away. An interest in / participant in sport and the outdoors would be good, including tennis, sailing, golf, rugby, walking, riding. I'm an very outdoorsy person and tend to be drawn to outgoing positive people with similar interests. Ability (or the will) to love and be loved.

What Her Friends Say

Markie said...

Why should people get to know Diana?
Because she's funny, unusual, pretty - lovely curly hair and beautiful eyes.
What makes her so special?
She grew up in a castle in Scotland - very romantic - with horses and a wonderfully eccentric father. She's lived in London all her working life but she's a Scottish country lass at heart.
What makes her tick?
She's a very loyal friend and has many of them - many of whom she's known all her life. So friends are very important to her, as is going out. She plays tennis excellently and belongs to a tennis club, which is a key part of her social life. She loves the theatre and is knowledgeable about it, and goes to the cinema a lot (she worked for years as a production assistant in film and TV). She's also partial to BBC dramas such as Poldark. And of course her beautiful daughter, now at university, is the most important thing.
Any funny moments to share?
Diana has a great sense of humour. We often make each other laugh by quoting from the Peter Sellers film The Party (especially the Birdie Num Num scene). Diana has often looked after my dog while I'm away and she took him for a swim in the sea - something he'd never liked before. She has a great knack with dogs, as her parents had several when she was growing up in Scotland.
Diana is lots of fun and I've known her for about 25 years.

More about her

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Irreverent
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality traits:
Cautious; Faithful; Funny; Independent; Intelligent; Loyal; Outgoing; Realistic; Thoughtful
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Sexiness; Tolerance
Is the glass half full or half empty:
Depends what's in it
More physical characteristics
Eyesight:
I wear glasses and contacts
Fashion sense:
Natural (I only wear natural fabrics)
Hair style:
Medium; Curly; Wild; Out of control
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Green
Favourite clothing:
Shorts & a T-shirt
Date activities:
A movie; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Cuisine:
French; Gastro Pub; Greek; Indian
Music preferences:
Alternative; Classical; Instrumental; Jazz; Opera; Rock
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fiction
TV programmes:
Documentaries; Dramas; Nature/Wildlife; News
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; War
Interests:
Board games; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Music; Painting; Photography; Reading; Sewing; Shopping; The arts
Sports:
Camping; Dance; Horse Riding; Lacrosse; Sailing; Scuba diving; Swimming; Tennis; Walking; Yoga
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Visiting a museum or gallery
Time online:
Once or twice a week
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I tend to watch cultural programmes
Movie frequency:
It's a weekly ritual
Sport involvement:
Watching from the sidelines
Animals:
I like animals
Family size:
I've lost count
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Current relationship:
I'm single
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s)
Turn-ons:
Dancing; Intelligence; Long hair; Power; Skinny dipping; Wealth
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Sarcasm; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
Work fewer hours
Religious attendance:
Once a month
Dream home:
In the country
Politics:
Green
Retirement plans:
Seeing the world in style
Honesty:
Very